Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help regarding loop
I need to run a loop that re-enters a specific webpage after performing other operations on other pages. But unfortunately when it enters the second iteration, it cannot recognize the window anymore (that webpage). As my name implies, I'm just a layman. I'm posting part of my code here:

int w1=act(win("Name1 - Windows Internet Explorer" "IEFrame"))
wait 0 I
int m=0
for m 0 2 ;;loop for selecting one port district at a time and delecting the previous one
int n=m*19.5
lef 299 416+n w1
if n>0
n=n-19.5
lef 299 416+n w1
wait 0 I
//view table
int w2=act(win("Name2 - Windows Internet Explorer" "IEFrame"))
lef 268 197 w2
wait 0 I

This is a part of the loop. However, on second iteration, it's get stuck on w2, can't recognize the webpage with Name2.
layman Wrote:I need to run a loop that re-enters a specific webpage after performing other operations on other pages. But unfortunately when it enters the second iteration, it cannot recognize the window anymore (that webpage). As my name implies, I'm just a layman. I'm posting part of my code here:

int w1=act(win("Name1 - Windows Internet Explorer" "IEFrame"))
wait 0 I
int m=0
for m 0 2 ;;loop for selecting one port district at a time and delecting the previous one
int n=m*19.5
lef 299 416+n w1
if n>0
n=n-19.5
lef 299 416+n w1
wait 0 I
//view table
int w2=act(win("Name2 - Windows Internet Explorer" "IEFrame"))
lef 268 197 w2
wait 0 I

This is a part of the loop. However, on second iteration, it's get stuck on w2, can't recognize the webpage with Name2.
thats because name of the window changes, you got Name1, and than Name2... window name changes so you cant repeat if its constantly changes, than u gotta count
wait 0 I waits in first found IE window. Use web function to specify in which window to wait.

Macro
Code:
Copy      Help
int w1=win("Internet Explorer" "IEFrame")
lef 56 426 w1 ;;this will load new page
;wait 0 I ;;wait in first found IE window