Firefox code for Chrome/IE

Creating macros. Working with QM.

Re: Firefox code for Chrome/IE

Postby Gintaras on Tue Mar 03, 2015 3:15 pm

Gintaras
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10385
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 7:36 pm
Location: Lithuania

Re: Firefox code for Chrome/IE

Postby ssimop on Tue Sep 19, 2017 10:27 am

Dear Gintaras,

I have experienced that Macro2513 above runs too slow. I have tested the workaround which it follows. I would welcome any comments.
Many thanks in advance.

Macro Macro2513a     ?
out
;www.quickmacros.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=6254&p=28714
int w=win("" "Chrome_WidgetWin_1")
Acc aPTL.Find(w "PAGETABLIST" "" "" 0x1084)
int i nTabs=aPTL.ChildCount-1
spe 10
act w
int w1=win(" - Google Chrome" "Chrome_WidgetWin_1")
rep nTabs
,Acc a.Find(w1 "TEXT" "Address and search bar" "class=Chrome_WidgetWin_1[]state=0x100000 0x20000040" 0x1005)
,str url=a.Value
,i=i+1
,outt F"{i}.{nTabs} {url}"
,key CT ;;next tab
User avatar
ssimop
Active Member
 
Posts: 913
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 1:55 pm
Location: Greece

Re: Firefox code for Chrome/IE

Postby Gintaras on Tue Sep 19, 2017 11:00 am

Tested, Macro2513 is fast with QM 2.4.6, but can be slow with older QM.
Your macro works but is slower. Add flag 'reverse': 0x1085.
Gintaras
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10385
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 7:36 pm
Location: Lithuania

Re: Firefox code for Chrome/IE

Postby ssimop on Tue Sep 19, 2017 11:35 am

Many thanks for your advice. Actually, I am using QM 2.4.6.0, but with windows XP. Macro2513 is actually very slow. I attach herewith QM output which indicates time data of the loops performed :

14:26:58 : Macro2513 - name=''
url=''
14:27:10 : Macro2513 - name=''
url=''
14:27:21 : Macro2513 - name=''
url=''

This is the case of 2513a :
14:33:18 : Macro2513a - 1.3 https://twitter.com
14:33:18 : Macro2513a - 2.3
14:33:18 : Macro2513a - 3.3 chrome-extension://mefgmmbdailogpfhfblcnnjfmnpnmdfa/reader.html

It is almost spontaneous !

Unless, I make some mistake.
User avatar
ssimop
Active Member
 
Posts: 913
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 1:55 pm
Location: Greece

Re: Firefox code for Chrome/IE

Postby Gintaras on Tue Sep 19, 2017 11:50 am

Probably QM still fails to enable Chrome accessible objects.
How to enable it: http://www.quickmacros.com/help/Functio ... SIBLE.html (look in green chapter "Using in web pages").
Gintaras
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10385
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 7:36 pm
Location: Lithuania

Re: Firefox code for Chrome/IE

Postby ssimop on Tue Sep 19, 2017 1:13 pm

Thanks again. I have tried to follow the instructions given, but I am afraid I cannot find the option you suggest, namely "Enable Chrome acc when it starts". I would appreciate it if you could kindly advise further.
User avatar
ssimop
Active Member
 
Posts: 913
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 1:55 pm
Location: Greece

Re: Firefox code for Chrome/IE

Postby Gintaras on Tue Sep 19, 2017 1:22 pm

It's a checkbox in Options -> General. Added in QM 2.4.6.
Gintaras
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10385
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 7:36 pm
Location: Lithuania

Re: Firefox code for Chrome/IE

Postby ssimop on Tue Sep 19, 2017 1:27 pm

Thanks, much indebted! I have checked the option and tried Macro2513. It is amazingly fast! Sincere congratulations.
User avatar
ssimop
Active Member
 
Posts: 913
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 1:55 pm
Location: Greece

Re: Firefox code for Chrome/IE

Postby Gintaras on Tue Sep 19, 2017 4:18 pm

QM 2.4.6.0 fixed Chrome acc auto-enabling for new Chrome versions, but broke for old versions. Will be fixed in QM 2.4.6.1, probably tomorrow. Thank you.
Gintaras
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10385
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 7:36 pm
Location: Lithuania

Previous

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron