Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Sep 2006
Everytime I boot Windows, I would like my C:\ folder and my D:\ folder to open up. C:\ take up half the screen and D:\ take the other half.
-Anyone have any experience opening an explorer folder at a specified location? (not maximized and top left corner at location X,Y)
-Anyone know how to specify the dimensions of the folder to be opened?
-Anyone know how to execute the macro only once upon boot up?
Macro examples that contain doing such actions would be very much appreciated!
Thanks in advance,
ZenTrickz
Posts: 12,071
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
spe 10
int w1
run "C:\" "" "" "" 0x2800 "C:" w1
int w2
run "D:\" "" "" "" 0x2800 "D:" w2
siz 0.5 1.0 w1 4
mov 0 0 w1 4
siz 0.5 1.0 w2 4
mov 0.5 0 w2 4
act w1
Create macro or function, paste this code, and assign trigger QM Events -> Windows Started. QM also must be set to run at startup.
Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Sep 2006
Gintaras, today my friend, you are my hero.
Such clean and readable code. Works EXACTLY how I wanted it to. I'm amazed at the power and versatility of this program.
Thanks a million
Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Sep 2006
Sorry one last question.
I can't seem to figure out how to do this with a folder that is not a root directory.
ie) C:\Program Files
On line 3 of your code:
run "C:\" "" "" "" 0x2800 "C:"w1
I'm not sure what to replace the C: with.
Thanks again.
Posts: 12,071
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
First "c:\" is folder path. Second "c:" is window name (can be partial). You can use the Open Folder dialog to insert this command.
Posts: 1,271
Threads: 399
Joined: Mar 2003
do you have an idea why your example opens the 'Open with' dialog ?
i have a german xp so i embedd a screenshot found on google.
in my case its "C:\"
Posts: 12,071
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
Like default verb would be "openas". This example behaves the same:
run "C:\" "" "openas" "" 0x2800 "C:" w1
Make sure that default verb for "Drive" file type is not set, or is "open" or "explore". Be careful. I tried to temporarily set default verb to "find", and now cannot set back and going to use System Restore.
Or use verb "open" or "explore" in
run.
Posts: 1,271
Threads: 399
Joined: Mar 2003
can you post me the path to the default verb ?
in HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Drive\shell - standard is not set