Posts: 1,031
Threads: 246
Joined: Jul 2022
08-14-2022, 08:45 AM
(This post was last modified: 08-14-2022, 09:06 AM by Davider.)
1.
Member list items cannot be scrolled up or down using the mouse wheel[Pink arrows],
There is a border under the win7 system, set to no border, the effect is better[Red arrows]
2.
Cookbook article list, Unable to scroll up and down using the mouse wheel [pink arrow]
Also, it would be more convenient if I could drag and drop the articles I'd collected directly into the list, It's better to be able to change the name, to be able to edit
After the article content is copied into Word, no syntax coloring is preserved [red box] , I need this feature so much that I want to print it
3.
In the menu where Ctrl+shift+Q is pressed, there is no option to capture images
This option is available in the QM2 shortcut menu[red box]
Many controls cannot be captured, images are used frequently, and it is recommended to add this option as well
After clicking on this menu item, I can directly take a screenshot of the picture, and after confirming, the settings dialog[Find image or color in window] will pop up
Posts: 12,071
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
Windows 10+ scrolls the mouse control. Windows 7 scrolls the focused control.
Next QM3 will scroll the mouse control always.
See also: https://superuser.com/questions/368688/o...-the-mouse
2. Probably in the future entire cookbook will be duplicated in the website as HTML. Then can print, create bookmarks, use google etc to search...
3. Probably it will be a hotkey, like now for the wnd and elm tools.
Posts: 1,031
Threads: 246
Joined: Jul 2022
08-14-2022, 11:14 AM
(This post was last modified: 08-14-2022, 11:23 AM by Davider.)
Thank you for the explanation
1.I don't understand what it means, meaning that under Win7, there is no way to achieve mouse scrolling? A bit inconvenient
2.The content of the cookbook is very good, if there is a script built into QM3, I can use it generate PDF files with syntax coloring, which is great
Posts: 12,071
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
" the mouse control " means scrolls correctly.
> if there is a script built into QM3
Currently no.
Posts: 1,031
Threads: 246
Joined: Jul 2022
08-14-2022, 10:52 PM
(This post was last modified: 08-14-2022, 10:59 PM by Davider.)
3.
I found a piece of code: url2pdf
Download:
https://wkhtmltopdf.org/downloads.html
public void wkhtmltopdf(string filePath, string fileName, string url)
{
Process p = new Process();
//wkhtmltopdf The path where the plug-in is installed
string dllstr = AppDomain.CurrentDomain.BaseDirectory + "wkhtmltopdf\\wkhtmltopdf.exe";
//string dllstr = "C:\\Windows\\System32\\wkhtmltopdf.exe";
if (System.IO.File.Exists(dllstr))
{
string savepath = Path.Combine(filePath, fileName);
p.StartInfo.FileName = dllstr;
StringBuilder paramsBuilder = new StringBuilder();
paramsBuilder.Append("--page-width " + txt_width.Text + "mm ");
paramsBuilder.Append("--zoom 1.2 ");
paramsBuilder.Append("--disable-smart-shrinking ");
paramsBuilder.Append("--page-height " + txt_height.Text + "mm ");
paramsBuilder.Append("--margin-bottom 0mm ");
paramsBuilder.Append("--margin-left 0mm ");
paramsBuilder.Append("--margin-right 0mm ");
paramsBuilder.Append("--margin-top 0mm ");
paramsBuilder.AppendFormat("\"{0}\" \"{1}\"", url, savepath);
p.StartInfo.Arguments = paramsBuilder.ToString();
//p.StartInfo.Arguments = " \"" + url + "\" \"" + savepath + "\"";
p.StartInfo.UseShellExecute = false;
p.StartInfo.RedirectStandardInput = true;
p.StartInfo.RedirectStandardOutput = true;
p.StartInfo.RedirectStandardError = true;
p.StartInfo.CreateNoWindow = true;
p.Start();
p.WaitForExit();
}
}
Another way
nuget: TuesPechkin
reference TuesPechkin.dll
/// <summary>
/// Convert a web page to a pdf file
/// </summary>
/// <param name="filePath">File path/directory</param>
/// <param name="fileName">filename</param>
/// <param name="url">Web page URL</param>
public bool ConvertWebpageToPDF(string filePath, string fileName, string url)
{
if (Directory.Exists(filePath) == false)
Directory.CreateDirectory(filePath);
try
{
HtmlToPdfDocument htmlToPdfDocument = new HtmlToPdfDocument();
GlobalSettings globalSettings = new GlobalSettings();
globalSettings.ProduceOutline = new bool?(true);
//html The width and height of the web page content
double width = 100; double.TryParse(txt_width.Text, out width);
double height = 120; double.TryParse(txt_height.Text, out height);
//Set the pdf width and height
double proportion = 1.26;
width /= proportion;
height = Math.Floor(height / proportion);
string Width = width.ToString(); string Height = height.ToString();
globalSettings.PaperSize = new PechkinPaperSize(Width, Height);
//Sets the margins around the pdf document
globalSettings.Margins.Top = 0;
globalSettings.Margins.Right = 0;
globalSettings.Margins.Bottom = 0;
globalSettings.Margins.Left = 0;
globalSettings.Margins.Unit = Unit.Centimeters;
string pageUrl = url;
ObjectSettings objectSettings = new ObjectSettings();
double value = 1;
objectSettings.HtmlText = string.Empty;
objectSettings.PageUrl = pageUrl;
objectSettings.LoadSettings.BlockLocalFileAccess = true;
objectSettings.LoadSettings.ZoomFactor = new double?(value);
objectSettings.WebSettings.PrintMediaType = new bool?(true);
objectSettings.WebSettings.PrintBackground = new bool?(false);
htmlToPdfDocument.GlobalSettings = globalSettings;
htmlToPdfDocument.Objects.Add(objectSettings);
IPechkin pechkin = Factory.Create();
byte[] array = pechkin.Convert(htmlToPdfDocument);
string path = string.Empty;
if (array == null)
{
return false;
}
path = Path.Combine(filePath, fileName);
using (FileStream fileStream = new FileStream(path, FileMode.Create))
{
fileStream.Write(array, 0, array.Length);
fileStream.Flush();
fileStream.Close();
FileStream fs = new FileStream(path, FileMode.Open);
byte[] file = new byte[fs.Length];
fs.Read(file, 0, file.Length);
fs.Close();
return true;
}
}
catch (Exception ex)
{
return false;
}
}
Posts: 12,071
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
But recipes are not in HTML. It is text with QM3 output tags. The source code is here. I'll create a converter to HTML some day.
Posts: 1,031
Threads: 246
Joined: Jul 2022
About 2
I just found out that copying code from the QM3 editor into Word, there is no syntax coloring information,
In QM2, the copy option preserves syntax coloring
Posts: 12,071
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
QM2 can copy code as HTML. QM3 probably will have this feature in the future, but not soon.
Posts: 12,071
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,031
Threads: 246
Joined: Jul 2022
11-12-2022, 01:55 AM
(This post was last modified: 11-14-2022, 12:08 AM by Davider.)
Great!
How to prevent code regions from being translated by Google?
It is highly recommended to add this feature
https://www.libreautomate.com/cookbook/C...ction.html
The web page in the link below, after using Google Chrome translation, the code part is not translated, the effect is great
Many programming forum pages support this effect
https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/powers...rshell-7.2
Posts: 12,071
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
Updated. Now does not translate code.
But non-code text contains many class/function/parameter/etc names, and they are translated. To prevent it would need several days of tedious work.
Posts: 1,031
Threads: 246
Joined: Jul 2022
11-12-2022, 10:17 AM
(This post was last modified: 11-12-2022, 10:22 AM by Davider.)
Works great, thank you very much
Can you generate a PDF of Cookbook like the post below? The article inside is too classic, It would be convenient to read PDF on phone
https://www.libreautomate.com/forum/show...p?tid=4380
Posts: 1,031
Threads: 246
Joined: Jul 2022
How to accelerate the startup speed of LA?
Linqpad can accelerate startup speed through the following methods
Quote:You can improve startup performance by generating native images for the Roslyn assemblies.
To do this, open the administrator command prompt, and call:
LINQPad.exe -ngen
This generates local native images that will be used by both LPRun.exe and LINQPad.exe.
It does not install anything to the GAC.
Posts: 12,071
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
Cannot accelerate. Cannot ngen. With a faster computer these 2 seconds isn't a problem.
Posts: 1,031
Threads: 246
Joined: Jul 2022
06-20-2023, 03:37 AM
(This post was last modified: 06-20-2023, 04:11 AM by Davider.)
Some suggestions:
1. Ctrl+Delete directly deletes the script without confirmation (same as QM)
2. Drag the script icon(or name) to the desktop to copy the script file to the desktop
3. Double click on the script file name to rename it (same as QM)
4. customize nuget package source
5.Click on the script folder or cookie book folder name to expand
Posts: 1,031
Threads: 246
Joined: Jul 2022
6. Set the output font and current line background color (same as qm)
Posts: 1,031
Threads: 246
Joined: Jul 2022
7. The edit box can support dragging and dropping files
Posts: 1,031
Threads: 246
Joined: Jul 2022
06-21-2023, 11:26 PM
(This post was last modified: 06-21-2023, 11:44 PM by Davider.)
8. Can you add a menu item "Restart" on the context menu of the LA tray icon?
I often encounter a situation where the generated DLL is not loaded even if I press the compile button (apparently an old version of the DLL is loaded).
But after restarting LA, everything is normal.
in QM, I also customized a hotkey and used the code "shutdown -2" to restart QM.
9. Now LA has become more and more customizable, almost all controls can be customized, which is very powerful. Can you add two preset buttons "Classic" (previous style) and "Collapse" (current style) to the custom menu? I Manually defining it to the original classic style might be a bit difficult.
10. Can you add a right-click menu for the cookbook editor as shown in the following image? Sometimes I want to copy the code to Word and print it, and I need syntax highlighting.
Posts: 12,071
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
06-22-2023, 05:48 AM
(This post was last modified: 06-22-2023, 08:07 AM by Gintaras.)
8. Just compiling of course will not load the dll. Need to run the script, not to restart LA. See also Properties -> ifRunning.
Quote:I often encounter a situation where the generated DLL is not loaded even if I press the compile button (apparently an old version of the DLL is loaded).
If only restarting LA helps, please give code and steps to reproduce it.
9. Will add Cut/Copy/Paste if never customized, but users can remove them.
10. Will add context menu with items "Copy" and "Open in web browser". You can copy HTML from web browser.
5. Maybe.
6. Probably.
3, 7. Unlikely.
1, 2. Maybe, but not soon.
4 (nuget). Maybe, but not soon. Currently you can append --source (more info in the tooltip), but it does not support password etc.
Posts: 1,031
Threads: 246
Joined: Jul 2022
06-22-2023, 09:09 AM
(This post was last modified: 06-22-2023, 09:11 AM by Davider.)
11. There is a slight issue with the display of CJK characters in the floating prompt, possibly due to the inappropriate font used. Modifying the font should solve this problem(Suggestion: In the option setting, add an option that can set the font in the output bar and Tooltip)
Posts: 12,071
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
What issue it is?
Please post text that can be copied, so I can test with various fonts.
Posts: 1,031
Threads: 246
Joined: Jul 2022
06-22-2023, 09:40 AM
(This post was last modified: 06-22-2023, 09:44 AM by Davider.)
The meaning is that the shape inside the characters is not standardized, and the following is the normal font display in QM
Compiles and executes C# code at run time 在运行时编译和执行C#代码
Font Name: Microsoft YaHei Mono
Posts: 1,031
Threads: 246
Joined: Jul 2022
about 8
Quote:If only restarting LA helps, please give code and steps to reproduce it.
The problem occurs randomly, mostly due to trigger failure. It may also be because I am not familiar with LA, and there are also cases of trigger failure in QM. Just restart QM
Posts: 1,031
Threads: 246
Joined: Jul 2022
I don't know why, sometimes the Au process takes up a lot of memory. In the screenshot below, only an empty script and an HTTP server script were opened, which took up 180M of memory. At this time, I have to restart LA.
Posts: 12,071
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
It is normal when using WPF and Roslyn (LA uses them).
Posts: 12,071
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
06-23-2023, 10:46 AM
(This post was last modified: 06-23-2023, 12:44 PM by Gintaras.)
The tooltip and similar popup windows use font Calibri 11. It is default font in Microsoft Word. I tried various fonts, and Calibri was the best there. Such windows should be able to contain as much text as possible in a small area. The default UI font isn't good for it.
Is it displayed somehow incorrectly and is difficult to read CJK characters? Or just you noticed that the font is different than in other parts of UI?
Posts: 1,031
Threads: 246
Joined: Jul 2022
06-23-2023, 01:28 PM
(This post was last modified: 06-23-2023, 02:02 PM by Davider.)
Quote:Is it displayed somehow incorrectly and is difficult to read CJK characters? Or just you noticed that the font is different than in other parts of UI?
difficult to read CJK characters, The shapes and sizes are different and a bit strange,
Font Name: Microsoft YaHei Mono The font with the best display effect for Chinese system
In the QM code editor and the output panel, the font on is displayed very well.
about #4 Nuget
To use the NuGet function, it is required to install an SDK of almost 200 MB, which is a bit large.
The open-source software mentioned in the following post also has similar NuGet-type features. It seems that there is no need to install an SDK.
https://www.libreautomate.com/forum/show...9#pid36689
This software also supports fuzzy keyword matching search. It is very useful when I want to search and test the required function library. Can LA add similar functionality?
Posts: 12,071
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
When implementing nuget in LA, I tried to find a way to install nuget packages without SDK, but there are no libraries for it, and would need too much work to implement it correctly.
On my computer Roslynpad does not work without .NET SDK.
Posts: 1,031
Threads: 246
Joined: Jul 2022
06-23-2023, 10:25 PM
(This post was last modified: 06-24-2023, 01:14 AM by Davider.)
Quote:
On my computer Roslynpad does not work without .NET SDK.
try ver 14.1
https://github.com/roslynpad/roslynpad/r...lynPad.zip
Source Code: https://github.com/roslynpad/roslynpad/a...s/14.1.zip
I confirm that the software works on win7+win10 without .NET SDK, it's very cool, I can choose the historical versions of library files and pre-release versions.
Posts: 1,031
Threads: 246
Joined: Jul 2022
It would be great if it could be added to the toolbar like this.
|