Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
QM Virgin.
Just started to use QM, enjoying this powerfull software, but I'm a complete noob and in dire need of advices Sad.
At this point already got how to record actions & modify it after to taste my needs with sleeps & coordinate changes.

First question I'm struggling with - how to make macros copy-pasting things from one window to another not to affect mouse movement? Atm I'm watching at it working, if I press any button or move mouse, work will be broken.
Tried to use it in Virtual Box - sometimes it works correctly, if I'm quick to alt-tab, seems like it doesn't need mouse to work properly, sometimes it fails in process. What I aiming at - making myself able to keep working during macros doing copy-paste work on two opened windows.

Example of code:
Code:
Copy      Help
# Stage 1
int w1=act(win Notepad)
1 ; sleep
dou 144 62 w1 1
'Cc
int w2=act(win Notepad2)
1 ; sleep
lef 256 1429 w2 1
'Cv

Second question - how to make macros auto-launching on exact window opening? I tried to figure different trigger types - found only keyboard launching, so to make three-steps copy-paste work I press alt+1, 2, 3.. Any possible way to make macros auto-launch on opening, for example, Notepad3?

Third question - chain brakes. Sometimes, rarely, wait timeouts don't work as intended and chain breaks on half-way, and restarting whole process is frustrating and time-consuming. Is there any way to make macros continue working no matter what, even if there was some error during the process?

Thanks for any answers or attention.
1. A human and an automation program cannot simultaneously use keyboard/mouse on the same computer, unless the macro runs on a virtual PC like Virtual Box or Vmware Player. If the macro fails on Virtual Box, it would probably fail on host computer too; need to change something in the macro.