Posts: 1,271
Threads: 399
Joined: Mar 2003
I forgot how to make a dialog and its hosted maximized SHDocVw.WebBrowser max too.
Could you please tell me again?
BEGIN DIALOG
0 "" 0x10CF0A44 0x100 0 0 277 200 "Tickets"
3 ActiveX 0x54000000 0x4 12 20 236 154 "SHDocVw.WebBrowser"
4 Button 0x54032001 0x4 0 0 48 14 "Back"
5 Button 0x54032000 0x4 48 0 48 14 "Forward"
6 Button 0x54032000 0x0 96 0 48 14 "Stop"
7 Button 0x54032000 0x0 144 0 48 14 "Refresh"
8 Button 0x54032000 0x0 192 0 48 14 "Home"
END DIALOG
DIALOG EDITOR: "" 0x2010700 "" ""
Posts: 12,071
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
Function
Dialog213
str dd=
;BEGIN DIALOG
;0 "" 0x90CF0AC8 0x0 0 0 626 318 "Dialog"
;3 ActiveX 0x54030000 0x0 0 16 626 302 "SHDocVw.WebBrowser {8856F961-340A-11D0-A96B-00C04FD705A2}"
;END DIALOG
;DIALOG EDITOR: "" 0x2040500 "*" "" "" ""
str controls = "3"
str ax3SHD
if(!ShowDialog(dd &sub.DlgProc &controls)) ret
#sub DlgProc
function# hDlg message wParam lParam
sel message
,case WM_INITDIALOG
,DT_SetAutoSizeControls hDlg "3s"
,case WM_DESTROY
,case WM_COMMAND goto messages2
ret
;messages2
sel wParam
,case IDOK
,case IDCANCEL
ret 1
Posts: 1,271
Threads: 399
Joined: Mar 2003
i have this one.
need to understand how to have open it maximized.
\Dialog_Editor
function# hDlg message wParam lParam
if(hDlg) goto messages
Web browser control is defined in SHDocWv type library, which is already declared, so we don't have to declare it again.
if(!ShowDialog("Dialog_with_web_browser" &Dialog_with_web_browser 0 _hwndqm)) ret
BEGIN DIALOG
0 "" 0x10CF0A44 0x100 0 0 1200 697 "Form"
3 ActiveX 0x54000000 0x4 0 16 1100 600 "SHDocVw.WebBrowser"
4 Button 0x54032001 0x4 0 0 48 14 "Back"
5 Button 0x54032000 0x4 48 0 48 14 "Forward"
6 Button 0x54032000 0x0 96 0 48 14 "Stop"
7 Button 0x54032000 0x0 144 0 48 14 "Refresh"
8 Button 0x54032000 0x0 192 0 48 14 "Home"
END DIALOG
DIALOG EDITOR: "" 0x2040500 "" "" "" ""
ret
messages
sel message
case WM_INITDIALOG
DT_Init(hDlg lParam)
SHDocVw.WebBrowser we3._getcontrol(id(3 hDlg))
we3._setevents("we3_DWebBrowserEvents2")
we3.Navigate("http://tickets.stageled.com")
ret 1
case WM_SIZE
RECT r; GetClientRect(hDlg &r)
MoveWindow id(3 hDlg) 0 30 r.right r.bottom-30 1
case WM_DESTROY
DT_DeleteData(hDlg)
case WM_COMMAND goto messages2
ret
messages2
sel wParam
case [4,5,6,7,8]
err-
we3._getcontrol(id(3 hDlg))
sel wParam
case 4 we3.GoBack
case 5 we3.GoForward
case 6 we3.Stop
case 7 we3.Refresh
case 8 we3.GoHome
err+
case IDOK DT_Ok hDlg
case IDCANCEL DT_Cancel hDlg
ret 1
Posts: 12,071
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
max hDlg in case WM_INITDIALOG
Posts: 1,271
Threads: 399
Joined: Mar 2003
that works.
but how to have the SHDocVw.WebBrowser going max too?
3 ActiveX 0x54000000 0x4 0 16 1174 634 "SHDocVw.WebBrowser"
Posts: 12,071
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
see the second post in this thread
Posts: 1,271
Threads: 399
Joined: Mar 2003
"3s"
it is control 3. what does the s mean?
Posts: 763
Threads: 261
Joined: Jul 2012
s = size
Action - m (move) or s (resize).
Direction - h (horizontally) or v (vertically) or none (horiz and vert).
Example: 4mv => when user resizes dialog, control with ID 4, move vertically
Posts: 1,271
Threads: 399
Joined: Mar 2003
Thanks for your help.
It is working as expected now.
How do i make the exe remember its last monitor? Currently it is always opening on the first screen.
Is there a build in option or do i have to store it registry or ini file?
Posts: 1,271
Threads: 399
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,271
Threads: 399
Joined: Mar 2003
is there a way intercept download links?
i am logged in with my qm browser, but clicking a download link does open Internet Explorer asking for credencials.
right click does work, but my users always will click directly the link.
Posts: 12,071
Threads: 140
Joined: Dec 2002
I'd probably try this:
WebBrowser control events.
Stackoverflow etc.